The History of Beta Delta

​       Beta Delta Chapter was chartered November 12, 1932 at Stowe Teachers' College, now known as Harris-Stowe State University, in St. Louis, Missouri. She was the first Historically Black Greek Lettered Organization to have an undergraduate chapter chartered in this city.


​       In 1954, Beta Delta became a city-wide chapter, with eleven colleges in her charter. She now continues the Sorority's mission through her tireless efforts to uplift the St. Louis community. It is because of our daring and gracious charter members that we continue to thrive in excellence. 

Our Beloved Charter Members

Francis Brown

Pelagie Green

Harriet Marshall

Lucile Croom Salter

Margaret Emory Simms

Sarah Spencer

Alice Thurman Wardlow

Schools In Our Charter

Harris-Stowe State University

Saint Louis University

Washington University in St. Louis

University of Missouri-St. Louis

Fontbonne University

Webster University

Maryville University

Missouri Baptist University

Lindenwood University

Saint Louis College Of Pharmacy

Chamberlain College of Pharmacy